Live Stream the Peace & Planet Conference from Home!

Watch the Peace & Planet Conference for a Nuclear-Free, Peaceful, Just and Sustainable World live on your computer!
  • The Opening Ceremony begins at 6:30 pm EDT/3:30 pm PDT Friday, April 24, followed by the Opening Plenary – Connecting the Struggles for a Nuclear-Free, Peaceful, Just, and Sustainable World, at 7:30 pm EDT/4:30 pm PDT. (Joseph Gerson and I will MC)
  • The Second Plenary, featuring Parliamentarians and Mayors starts on Saturday morning April 25 at 9 am EDT/6 am PDT. (John Burroughs and Anna Ikeda will MC)
  • Between the Second and Closing Plenaries, two workshops will be livestreamed: Global Hibakusha and Creative Peacemaking starting at 11 am EDT/8 am PDT, and Doomsday Machines: Renewed Great Power Confrontations and the Risk of Nuclear War, featuring Daniel Ellsberg, at 2 pm EDT/11 am PDT. 
  • The Closing Plenary – Looking Forward: Movement-Building and Actions for the Future, will start at 4:30 pm EDT/1:30 pm PDT. (Kevin Martin and Sara Medi-Jones will MC)
Please check out the amazing lineup of plenary speakers at http://www.peaceandplanet.org/conference-program/ You can read the workshop descriptions at http://www.peaceandplanet.org/workshops/ Don’t miss this opportunity! Watch the Peace & Planet Conference for a Nuclear-Free, Peaceful, Just and Sustainable World live on your computer! https://livestream.com/accounts/501730/events/3991876

Tags: ,

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. UFPJ’s 2015 Annual Report | United For Peace and Justice - December 21, 2015

    […] Live Stream the Peace & Planet Conference from Home! […]