Hiroshima Peace Memorial Ceremony: Live Broadcast August 5/6, 2012

 


On Monday August 6, the 67th anniversary of the U.S. atomic bombing of Hiroshima, the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Ceremony will be broadcast live via the internet.

 

Watch live from the U.S. on Sunday August 5 (ceremony in Japanese only)

PDT:  3:50 pm – 4:50 pm; CDT: 5:50 pm – 6:50 pm; EDT: 6:50 pm – 7:50 pm

http://www.city.hiroshima.lg.jp/www/contents/0000000000000/1249263761877/index.html

 

Hiroshima Peace Declaration: Live Broadcast August 6, 2012

Hiroshima Mayor Kazumi Matsui will read his Peace Declaration in English at 10:15 pm (local time) on Monday August 6.

 

Watch live in the U.S. on Monday August 6 at PDT 6:15 am; CDT 8:15 am; EDT 9:15 am

(Note: the atomic bomb exploded over Hiroshima at exactly 8:15 am on August 6, 1945)

http://www.city.hiroshima.lg.jp/www/contents/0000000000000/1343644067950/index.html


Print Friendly

Connect with UFPJ

Find us on Facebook and sign up for email alerts to stay up to date on actions for peace and justice: https://www.facebook.com/pages/United-for-Peace-and-Justice/109014422521743