Homestays and Hotels: UFPJ Occupy Peace Conference, Feb 24-26 Philadelphia PA

Register      GOALS       AGENDA        TRANSPORTATION          ACCOMMODATIONS      HOMESTAYS Join us In Philadelphia PA, February 24-26  Member groups of United For Peace and Justice are gathering with members of Occupy Philly and activists across the spectrum of social and economic struggles to discuss charting a course of a united efforts for peace and justice for all. This is an important meeting for UFPJ as we will build a joint calendar of events and activities. We will discuss our efforts to stop a war on Iran and our joint response to U.S. foreign policy in Afghanistan, Iraq and Syria. See goals here. ACCOMMODATIONS Homestays We will try very hard to match those needing homestays with hosts. Please sign up for a homestay here. Hotels The closest hotels to Friends Center and Arch Street UMC are: Le Meridien Philadelphia http://www.lemeridienphiladelphia.com/ 1421 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA (800) 543-4300 Embassy Suites Philadelphia – Center City http://embassysuites.com 1776 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA (215) 561-1776 Loews Philadelphia Hotel http://loewshotels.com 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 627-1200 Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia http://fourseasons.com 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA (215) 963-1500 $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel http://starwoodhotels.com North 17th Street & Race St, Philadelphia, PA (800) 640-7324 Marriott Suites http://marriott.com 1201 Market St, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (215) 402-7200 Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia http://hamptoninn.com 1301 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 665-9100 The Windsor Suites Philadelphia http://windsorhotel.com 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA (215) 981-5678 Has large suites that can accommodate a crowd with eat-in kitchens. Can be a budget option if folks share. The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia http://ritzcarlton.com 10 Avenue Of The Arts, Philadelphia, PA (215) 523-8000 Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center http://travelodge.com 1227 Race St, Philadelphia, PA (215) 564-2888 Hyatt at the Bellevue http://bellevue.hyatt.com 200 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 893-1234 Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia Downtown cpphiladelphia.com 1800 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA (866) 618-0410 Sofitel sofitel.com 120 South 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 569-8300 Club Quarters Philadelphia clubquarters.com 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 282-5000 Small rooms but very centrally located and sometimes it’s easy to get good deals. The Westin Philadelphia starwoodhotels.com Warwick Hotel 99 South 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 0 (215) 563-1600 The Latham Hotel lathamhotel.com 135 South 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 563-7474 Residence Inn Philadelphia Center City marriott.com 1 East Penn Square, Philadelphia, PA (215) 557-0005 Holiday Inn Express Hotel Philadelphia hiexpress.com 1305 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 735-9300 Rodeway Inn Center City rodewayinn.com 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 546-7000 Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center starwoodhotels.com 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 496-2700 Budget options   Alexander Inn www.alexanderinn.com 12th and Spruce Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107 )215) 923-3535 (877) ALEX-INN (toll free) In the Gayborhood. The Gables Bed and Breakfast gablesbb.com 4520 Chester Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19143 (215) 662-1918 Very charming B&B in West Philly run by a lovely couple with extra green thumbs. Society Hill Hotel societyhillhotel.com 301 Chestnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19106 (215) 925-1919 Best Western Center City Hotel http://bestwesternpa.com/hotels/best-western-center-city-hotel 501 N 22nd Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19130-3507 (215) 568-8300 Usually a very good deal right in the museum district. Hostelling International – Apple Hostel www.hihostels.com 32 S. Bank St, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (215) 922 – 0222  

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.